Fear by L. Ron Hubbard

Fear—The Pioneer of Modern Psychological Thrillers

Originally published in July 1940, L. Ron Hubbard’s immortal Fear is recognized as a pioneer of the modern psychological thrillers. It has riveted and influenced both readers and authors for over 75 years and continues to do so today.

Jerry Pournelle (1933-2017)

L. Ron Hubbard’s Writers of the Future Contest pays tribute to Dr. Jerry Pournelle and his legacy of helping new writers.

Dean Wesley Smith is congratulated by Algis Budrys with Robert Silverberg, Roger Zelazny and Dr. Gregory Benford looking on.

A Bit of History

The first Writers of the Future Awards ceremony took place at the famous Chasen’s restaurant in Beverly Hills, California on February 6, 1985.