Writers of the Future 4th Quarter Winners Announced

Writers of the Future 4th Quarter Winners Announced

The 4th and last quarter of L. Ron Hubbard’s Writers of the Future Contest were announced. We’ve posted the 1st, 2nd and 3rd place winners along with the Finalists, Semi-Finalists and Silver Honorable Mentions. The next volume in the Writers of the Future anthology, Volume 32 (releasing April 2016) will include the winning stories. Congratulations to all winners!


First Place – Jon Lasser of Washington
Second Place – Stephen Merlino of Washington
Third Place – Julie Frost of Utah


Elizabeth Bernett of Ohio
Derrik Boden of Louisiana
Evey Brett of Arizona
K.D. Julicher of Nevada
Robert McCarter of Arizona


J. Leigh Bralick of Texas
Thomas Carpenter of Missouri
Brandon Crilly of Canada
Patrick MacPhee of Canada
Stefon Mears of Oregon
Scott Mikula of Washington
Pam L. Wallace of California

Silver Honorable Mentions:

Ivan Akins of Tennessee
Amber K. Bryant of Washington
Brian Alan Carlson of Alabama
Sally Davis of the United Kingdom
Garland Gayle of Virginia
D.R. Grahl of Florida
Rachelle Harp of Texas
D.W. Harvey of California
Amanda Helms of Colorado
Kiya Krier of California
Sieni Madison of Utah
Mary Mascari of Illinois
Emily McCosh of California
Nina Niskanen of Finland
Jay Requard of North Carolina
D.F. Shultz of Canada
Rebecca Schwartz of Texas
Martin Stellinga of Netherlands
Lawrence Van Hoof of Canada
David Versace of Australia
Galen Westlake of Canada