Series:Golden Age Stories

Military & War Short Story Audiobook Collection

By L. Ron Hubbard (Author), R.F. Daley (Narrator), Multicast (Performer)


Timeless themes of courage and danger, leadership and honor, along with the bare-knuckle struggle between right and wrong are the hallmark of L. Ron Hubbard's military and war adventures. Experience the action in these tales set against historical backgrounds as the characters face relentless adversaries and overwhelming odds.

The 14-audiobook collection includes 25 short stories and 28 hours of immersive entertainment. All stories are unabridged, multi-cast productions with state-of-the-art cinematic quality sound effects that put you right in the stories.

The titles and short stories in this collection are:

The Falcon Killer, Fifty-Fifty O'Brien (includes: "The Adventure of 'X'" and "Red Sand"), The Green God (includes: "Five Mex for a Million"), Hell's Legionnaire (includes: "The Barbarians" and "The Squad That Never Came Back"), Hostage to Death, The Lieutenant Takes the Sky, On Blazing Wings, Orders Is Orders, The Phantom Patrol, Red Death Over China (includes: "The Crate Killer" and "Wings Over Ethiopia"), Sabotage in the Sky, Trick Soldier (includes: "He Walked to War" and "Machine Gun 21,000"), While Bugles Blow! and Wind-Gone-Mad (includes: "Tah" and "Yellow Loot").

Performers: R.F. Daley (narrator), Crispian Belfrage, Brooke Bloom, Corey Burton, Bob Caso, Chris Emerson, Charles Fathy, Lori Jablons, Shane Johnson, James King, Taron Lexton, John Mariano, Jim Meskimen, Tamra Meskimen, Gino Montesinos, Jonathan Nichols, Marisol Nichols, Rick Pasqualone, Kristin Proctor, Phil Proctor, Enn Reitel, Thomas Silcott, Mark Silverman, Kelly Ward, Max Williams, Robert Wu and Michael Yurchak.


Glossaries can be found under the individual titles in this collection.

Goodreads Reviews

See reviews under the individual titles in this collection.