Pages:1640 Pages

Historical Fiction Short Story Collection

FICTION / Historical

By L. Ron Hubbard (Author)


A world traveler and adventurer, L. Ron Hubbard was a keen observer and astute researcher and imbued his fiction with authentic characters, local color and real-life adventure. Whether sailing the high seas with Lord Nelson's fleet, digging in a scorching desert for Alexander's treasure, or ducking bullets across war-torn China, these stories will carry you on adventure to other times and places.

The 12-book Historical Fiction Collection includes 17 short stories, illustrations from the original publications and glossaries of historical terms.

The titles and short stories in this collection are: All Frontiers Are Jealous, The Battling Pilot, The Dive Bomber, Hurtling Wings, Inky Odds, Man-Killers of the Air, Mister Tidwell, Gunner (includes: "The Drowned City" and "Submarine"), Sky Birds Dare!, The Sky Crasher (includes: "Boomerang Bomber"), Tomb of the Ten Thousand Dead (includes: "Price of a Hat" and "Starch and Stripes") Trouble on His Wings and Under the Black Ensign.


Glossaries can be found under the individual titles in this collection.

Goodreads Reviews

See reviews under the individual titles in this collection.