Pages:2352 Pages

Action & Adventure Short Story Collection

FICTION / Action & Adventure

By L. Ron Hubbard (Author)


“Adventure," L. Ron Hubbard said, “I well know, is in the heart, not in the view." In his stories, which were uniquely drawn from true-to-life experiences, including then-rare voyages to Asia and the South Pacific, he adventured grandly, carrying readers into the cold, storm-swept sea, or the heat of a vast desert or the wild currents of the air. A member of the famed Explorers Club, Mr. Hubbard delivered in these stories a sharp jolt of reality with a healthy dose of pulse-pounding bold adventure.

The 17-book collection includes 24 short stories, illustrations from the original publications and glossaries of historical terms.

The titles and short stories in this collection are:

Arctic Wings, The Black Sultan (includes: "Escape for Three"), Black Towers to Danger, The Bold Dare All, Destiny's Drum,The Devil—With Wings, Forbidden Gold, Golden Hell (includes: "The Pearl Pirate"), The Headhunters, The Iron Duke, Loot of the Shanung, The Red Dragon, Sea Fangs, The Sky Devil (includes: "Buckley Plays a Hunch" and "Medals for Mahoney"), The Trail of the Red Diamonds (includes: "Hurricane's Roar"), Twenty Fathoms Down and Yukon Madness (includes: "The Cossack" and "Small Boss of Nunaloha").


Glossaries can be found under the individual titles in this collection.

Goodreads Reviews

See reviews under the individual titles in this collection.